

TELEFÓNICA, S.A. ("Telefónica" or the "Company"), in compliance with the Securities Market legislation, hereby communicates the following

## **OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION**

Following the communication of Other Relevant Information published under registration number 32819, the Board of Directors of Telefónica, at its meeting held today, following a favorable report from the Nominating, Compensation and Corporate Governance Committee, unanimously adopted the following resolutions in relation to its Board of Directors and its Committees:

- 1º. Changes relating to the Board of Directors:
- To accept the voluntary resignation presented by Mr. Francisco José Riberas Meras from his position as Director of Telefónica, in order to allow the Company to continue with the orderly renewal process of its Board of Directors, taking into account that his current mandate as Director of the company will expire on April 23, 2025.

The Board of Directors has expressed its gratitude to Mr. Francisco José Riberas Meras for the services rendered to Telefónica during his tenure.

- In order to fill the abovementioned vacancy, and at the proposal of the Nominating, Compensation and Corporate Governance Committee, to appoint, by co-optation, Ms. Ana María Sala Andrés as Independent Director to the Board of Directors of Telefónica.
- To appoint the Director, Mr. Carlos Ocaña Orbis, as Vice Chairman of Telefónica's Board of Directors.
- 2<sup>o</sup>. Changes relating to the Board of Directors' Committees:
- To appoint Ms. María Luisa García Blanco as Member of the Executive Commission.
- To appoint Mr. Carlos Ocaña Orbis as Member of the Nominating, Compensation and Corporate Governance Committee.
- To appoint Ms. Ana María Sala Andrés as Member of the Sustainability and Regulation Committee, in replacement of Ms. María Luisa García Blanco.



# Consequently, the composition of the Committees is the following:

### **Executive Commission**

- Mr. Marc Thomas Murtra Millar (Chairman)
- Mr. Isidro Fainé Casas
- Mr. Carlos Ocaña Orbis
- Mr. José María Abril Pérez
- Mr. Ángel Vilá Boix
- Mr. Peter Löscher
- Ms. María Luisa García Blanco
- Mr. Francisco Javier de Paz Mancho
- Ms. Claudia Sender Ramírez

### Audit and Control Committee

- Ms. María Luisa García Blanco (Chairwoman)
- Mr. Peter Löscher
- Mr. Carlos Ocaña Orbis
- Ms. María Rotondo Urcola

## Nominating, Compensation and Corporate Governance Committee

- Mr. Peter Löscher (Chairman)
- Ms. María Luisa García Blanco
- Mr. Carlos Ocaña Orbis
- Ms. Verónica Pascual Boé
- Mr. Francisco Javier de Paz Mancho

### Sustainability and Regulation Committee

- Mr. Francisco Javier de Paz Mancho (Chairman)
- Mr. José María Abril Pérez
- Ms. María Rotondo Urcola
- Ms. Ana María Sala Andrés
- Ms. Solange Sobral Targa

In Madrid, February 26, 2025

# SPANISH NATIONAL SECURITIES MARKET COMMISSION

- MADRID -